Katie Smaldon

Can you introduce yourself please…

My name is Katie Smaldon. I’m a 20-year-old LLB Law student, currently in my first year at the university of Exeter.

Tell us a little bit about yourself?

Well, what to say? I’m currently doing a law degree in the hope of becoming a lawyer, specializing in criminal/family law – more specifically domestic violence. I’m a Table Tennis nerd working towards my coaching qualification, a guitar player and a big tea drinker!

katie-smaldon7

Despite being in care and having a very difficult background, I eventually found my home with a teacher and their family … amazing, right? The most common phrase that is said to me daily is ‘you just couldn’t write your life’ … therefore, when I find some time, a book is most certainly on the agenda!

Read Katie’s full interview here

 

Leave a Reply

